Radiated and Conducted Immunity

The different standards, depending on the type of equipment, define which tests and which limits and levels must be applied, as well as the acceptance criteria that must be met.

That is why when we talk about the acceptance criteria in relation to the phenomenon, we refer to the EMC Tests known as Immunity Tests. This type of test can distinguish two types of emissions that help us to understand these tests and their characteristics.

Radiated emission 

  • Measurement of the levels of disturbance radiated by the equipment.
  • Frequency range: 30 MHz to 6 GHz.
  • The limits depend on the location.
  • The result is presented in graphs and tables.
Frequency range

Conducted emissions 

  • Measurement of disturbance levels conducted by power and communications ports.
  • Frequency range: 150 kHz to 30 MHz
  • The limits depend on the location.

Test configuration. Power port

Test configuration.

Test configuration. Telecommunications port shielded cables

The result is presented in graphs and tables

result is presented in graphs and tables.